Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



河北建設集團股份有限公司

HEBEI CONSTRUCTION GROUP CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1727)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT ENTERING INTO OF STRATEGIC COOPERATION FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT

This announcement is made by Hebei Construction Group Corporation Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the Company has recently entered into a strategic cooperation framework agreement with the People's Government of Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region of the People's Republic of China. Accordingly, the parties will establish a "three-in-one" cooperation platform covering investment in construction sector, infrastructure development and upstream and downstream industries in order to carry out in-depth cooperation in construction of general civil aviation airports, roads and bridges, railways, urban light rails, water conservancy and water supply facilities, underground utility tunnels, new-type urbanization, tourism industry, infrastructure and other major construction projects, thereby jointly promoting the cooperation in developing new energy, ecological construction, hazardous waste transformation and other emerging industries.

The entering into of the strategic cooperation framework agreement will facilitate the Company in expanding its business scope and scale and further increasing its market share, and create new opportunities for the Company to achieve cross-regional development.

By order of the Board **Hebei Construction Group Corporation Limited Li Baozhong**

Chairman & Executive Director

Hebei, the People's Republic of China 12 October 2020

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. LI Baozhong, Mr. SHANG Jinfeng, Mr. LIU Yongjian and Mr. ZHAO Wensheng; the non-executive Directors are Mr. LI Baoyuan and Mr. CAO Qingshe; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. SHEN Lifeng, Ms. CHEN Xin and Mr. CHAN Ngai Sang Kenny.